In your region

The South West region is the second fastest growing population in Western Australia with 175,904 people.  Covering an area of 23,970 square kilometres and bordered by the Indian and Southern Oceans, the region holds twelve shires within its three subregions; Bunbury-Wellington, Warren–Blackwood and Leeuwin-Naturaliste.  These local governments continue to build interconnected alliances that value happiness and wellbeing, community resilience and sustainable practices.  Possessing a rich natural beauty and unique biodiversity, the South West has established itself as a top tourist destination, due to local attractions such as its pristine beaches, ancient cave systems, national parks and world-class wineries.  Together, domestic and international tourists, total 1.4 million annual visitors to the region.  Overall, the South West has a diverse economy that generates approximately 17 billion (2014) for the state through industries such as mining, agriculture, forestry, education and retail.  Future planning strategies are working towards how to mitigate climate change, diminishing surface water, coordinate infrastructure for an ageing population and the creation of long-term, innovative and resilient commerce.

Inland South West

Forests and agricultural areas.  Includes Balingup, Nannup, Bridgetown, Manjimup through to Pemberton.

Read More


Includes the City of Mandurah and the Shires of Boddington, Murray, Serpentine-Jarrahdale and Waroona.

Read More

South Coast

Extending from Walpole to Bremer Bay and inland past Jerramungup.

Read More

West Coast

From the City of Bunbury to the southern tip town of Augusta.

Read More